North Rift Valley Water Works Development Agency


Central Rift Valley Water Works Development Agency (CRVWWDA) formerly, Rift Valley Water Works Development Agency has handed over projects formerly under its implementation schedule in Turkana, West Pokot and Elgeyo Marakwet Counties but now under the jurisdiction of the North Rift Water Works Development Agency.

In a brief ceremony held at CRVWWDA Agency’s board room in Nakuru, CRVWWDA-Chief Executive Officer, Eng. Hosea K. Wendot handed over a list of projects to NRVWWDA-Chief Executive Officer, Eng. Rachael Makokha.

“We are proud to handover these important projects to NRWWDA and for us as CRVWWDA, will continue to support and walk with you until such a time the young Agency will be in a position to stand on its own,’’ said Eng. Wendot, CEO CRVWWDA.

Rift Valley Water Works Development Agency was split to form the NRWWDA and CRVWWDA. Following the changes, Turkana, West Pokot, Elgeyo Marakwet and Uasin Gishu Counties were clustered under NRWWDA while Baringo, Nakuru, Narok, Nyandarua and Laikipia formed CRVWWDA.

”North Rift appreciates the support they get from CRVWWDA since inception and look forward to continued partnership towards a smooth transition,” said Eng. Makokha.

Skip to content